10promptmod (10promptmod) wrote in 100_prompts,
10promptmod
10promptmod
100_prompts

  • Mood:
  • Music:

Frequently asked questions

Post here if you have any questions not answered by the RULES.

I posted a claim ages ago and you still haven't accepted it, what gives?!
Unfortunately, the mods are technically on hiatus right now so claims will be accepted but very, very slowly. We try and update them once a month if we can but sadly that's not always possible, so please try and be patient. That doesn't mean you can't write for your claim, you just can't post it in the com itself.

Can I join?
No need to ask! Just read the rules, then the "How to claim" section and you should be set. ;D

Can I write about [insert fandom here]?
Of course. We allow writing about any fandom, be it movies, anime, TV, manga, or whetever else you can think of.

Do you accept Original Character claims?
We most certainly do. The main reason we made this com was for people who wanted a prompt com which allowed OCs, with smaller prompt tables. OCs, pairings involving OCs and OC-verses are very much welcome here. Be sure to post in the right claim post if you do want to claim an OC. ;D Also, give us a little information on your OC? Just so we have a little idea about who he or she is. x3

I don't have an Original Character... can I still join?
Of course. :3

Can I claim a threesome?
Eh, sure. Just remember all three characters have to be in each fic (though they don't all have to be the main focus of the story).

Cross-overs?
Yessiree! You can write crossovers for a claim of a maximum of two fandoms. (IE, Firefly/Naturo) With shows like CSI, the three branches of the CSI shows can be classed as one fandom.

Can I claim a character that has already been claimed?
Sort of. If a character has been claimed for a certain table (such as 50-A), you can claim them on a separate table (such as 30-A).

How about pairings?
Not if it's a fandom pairing, for instance if Sasuke/Sakura has been claimed then nobody else can claim it. However, if someone's claim pairing involves an OC (OC/Sasuke) then the fandom character is available for pairing with someone else's OC.

Can I do a joint claim?
Sure, but you have to collaborate on each and every one of your fics. Remember to tell us if you're wanting to do a joint claim. :3

Is there a word limit?
200 words and above. No maximum limit.

How about a time limit?
No, but we do encourage you to post at least once a month, especially if you have a fandom claim. As said in the RULES AND GUIDELINES: if we don't hear from you within a month, we will put you on "probation" of sorts, after which you have another month to come and write some more. Then we're going to have to strip you of your claim to give others a chance at it. If, when you return, you still want to continue the claim and nobody has picked it up you are free to re-claim it and continue. Post HERE to let us know if you know you're going to be away for a while and want your claim on hold.

How often can I post?
As often as your muse allows you to.

Can I take some words from one table and put it in another?
No. You must choose one table from the list of available ones.

Fake cuts?
Fo rlz, bitchez. ;D We don't mind whether you post your fics here or just link to them. x3

I've written four fics already, can I post them all as one post, or should I post them individually?
You can post them all in one post, each with a separate posting format. :3

On the Writer's Choice ones, do we pick a word from in the table again, or just absolutely WHAT ever?
It can be anything at all that inspires you from a car journey to a random word or phrase to the lint in your bellybutton. ;D

Do you have to do the prompts in order or just as the muse inspires?
As your muse inspires. :3 So any order you like.

How many claims can I have?
You may claim ONE 100 prompt table at one time.
A maximum of TWO claims will be accepted if one is a 100 prompt table.
A maximum of THREE claims will be accepted if it's a combination of 30 and 50 prompt tables.

How about co-claims?
We only accept 1 co-claim at a time.

So I can have a co-claim and a normal claim?
Yup. One co-claim leaves two other claims you can take. Remember though, you can only take one 100 prompt table.
Tags: !faq
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 7 comments